‘I WRITE POETRY…’

Completed possible final piece, acrylic on A2 cartridge paper, exploring the idea of personal art and the boundaries we put in place to hide real emotions and thoughts. I have darkened the words ‘I DON’T LIKE THEM’, giving it a deeper level of communication and taking longer for the viewer to study my work.

poetry.jpg

Painting text has been challenging and tiresome but I hope an audience is surprised by the craftsmanship up close as it isn’t immediately identifiable as a painted piece. I am unsure about how I feel about displaying this as I am not sure if the grammar is completely correct and if it will be noticeable, but I like the idea that the words have come straight from my mind, quickly and without scrutiny and then painting so largely and intensely for others to read.

 

 

Leave a Reply

