Playing with Font and Hidden Text

I started to write with a continuous line about thoughts I was having, immediately expressing what was on my mind. To progress onto the following line I had to draw a horizontal one to start the line again, giving this striped, unclear and overlapping text. I love the fact that I can barely remember or read the writing, let alone the audience. This makes me think about secrecy, hidden ideas. I can use this to express personal feelings and ideas, playing with the idea of being honest with an audience, but not actually being able to read it. The text itself has a delicate but messy feel to it and I love the composition.

18471054_10208532063931051_1033362095_n18492092_10208532063171032_620707557_n

Leave a Reply

