Gallery Exhibition – Choice of Site

For the site-specific part of the Subject project, I have been constantly thinking about the audience in relationship to my work. I had two choices of sites to choose from – an old abandoned house or a gallery. I think my work best suits a gallery space as the white walls brings out the urgency of my text, and I feel the audience would also need enough space to step back and read the work. If it is possible I will be covering more than one wall of the space with work so it will surround the viewer, and I want to display the book i’m currently filling. This gives an audience a powerful, overwhelming and complex viewing of my work.

Leave a Reply

