Development with Wall Painting

I have recently added to the painting on my studio wall with text based on memories from Marrakesh. I’ve used a different colour and material to distinguish the contrast in experience. I used red pen, which isn’t as strong as acrylic paint, and has some translucency to it – representing the idea of a memory, or an experience further back in time, slightly unclear.

a.jpg

Close ups:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I plan to do a large line drawing I made from Marrakesh over the top of all of the images and texts to combine the different sections of the wall and to complicate the view of the words. I want to keep the representation of complexity, business and chaos that I experienced o the trip.

Leave a Reply

