Studio Development

Image of all my small drawings and texts applied to my studio wall to study. This allows me to subconsciously take in images and words previously experiences and also to use in  future work.

17175892_10207991842305848_1416609743_oReflective Doodling work. Created at the end of the day, this reflects my emotions and thoughts; including blind continuous line drawings of myself drawn from the mirror on my desk, the date and place and powerful words or sentences. 17200666_10207991843385875_722822685_oI find this piece a really private insight into my mind and I’m thinking about whether this is something I want. I am enjoying automatic writing and drawing, and creating this odd collages, but when in shown to an audience I want there to be more of a feel of different experiences and things around me, not solely my contemplation’s.

Leave a Reply

