Paper Auction Submissions

I’ve created two small pieces (A5) for the Paper Auction that is being held to raise money for the 3rd Year Degree Show. It was a good way to give me motivation into developing work.

17176230_10207991842425851_1877287081_o
Drawings recreated from my sketch book made whilst watching ‘The Edge Of Seventeen’. Also involving my own ideas on my work and words from Morocco. Felt Tip and Fine Liner on A5 Paper.
17230304_10207991842385850_2145487942_o
Based on a conversation with a friend about a recent assessment. Involving my emotions on my work and self as well as things said that I have recorded. Felt Tip and Fine Liner On A5 Paper.

I’m really proud of these pieces and feel they have strong compositions and balance between colour, text and the blank page. I like the combination of large text and small, hard to read text that follow some lines or fill the coloured boxes – making the viewer have to lean in to read it; involving the audience in the work.

I’ve had little experience with my work being in public spaces but I feel having small details and words on all-ready small paper will really bring the viewer towards my work.

Detail:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

