Printing with Textured Material

After group tutorial, I was given ideas about using material that already contains pattern in my work and trying to print with them. I found some scrap material which I painted and rubbed into a page like a print.

I am thinking about collaging these into work or painting with the material to add more complexity and depth to the medium I use, to further create a sense of chaos and complexity. Also, the act of personally printing paint onto the paper adds process to my work.

Leave a Reply

