3-Dimentional Display Maquettes 

Here some small ideas of how I could make my work more sculptural and 3-Dimentional. Using different layers of material and different patterns, when looked through will create a jumble of shapes. The act of looking through also involved the audience in the work and adds interest. 

Canvas, Coloured Acetate, Clear Acetate: 


Changed around layers:


Coloured Acetate and Clear Acetate: 


I’m not sure how I will progress in this way, as making this work larger could end up messy and badly made and not present what I want it to. I’m thinking of still involving translucent sheets but maybe with sculptures or hanging objects. 

Leave a Reply

