Life drawing sketches – Using felt tip pens to practice before the Morocco field trip

I have recently been using felt tip pens as I am planning to take them to Morocco to create quick representations and ideas. Although felt tips aren’t very versatile, they are handy to travel around with to create bursts of colour and shapes to study from when I return.

These studies are from imagination and from observation -blind drawing and regular studying. Experimenting with quick sketching and bursts of colour. Adding colour really makes the monochrome fine liner studies seem more bland now and I am excited to see what I produce in Morocco.

Work from my sketchbook:

Leave a Reply

