Bridget Riley

Late Morning 1967- Shown at the Tate Britain

Bridget Rileys work is based on pure colour that created verticals stripe compositions, using chromatic variations of colour to bring the painting alive. To me these have the affect of optical illusions which made your eyes blur or find it hard to take in the image> the reason I was interested in this work is it reminded me of the drawings I’ve been creating with repetitive parallel and curved, which as I was drawing them made my eyes cross and make things around me seem to move.

15292663_10207213761414312_1962885109_o

These images are the ones i’m referring to:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

