Adding Colour to my Prints and Drawing

Other than recent collages, my work has mainly been created in monochrome, usually consisting of white page and black ink. I am thinking of adding colour into my work – especially in my prints – and after looking into the link to maps I thought about air temperature maps and the bright garish colours. Some of these maps involve topography contours as well as colour that represents heat, giving it more depth.

temps020613trthsampleworld_highs24

I think it would be interesting to experiment with creating bright pallets with printing ink to use as backgrounds to my landscape and fabric drawings. Going from one extreme to another could be inspiring and might create some interesting pieces.

Leave a Reply

