Adapting Other Collages – Workshop

In the collage workshop, after creating our own pieces, we swapped with someone else to manipulated and add to each others work.

These were the three pieces I was given:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are the ones that that they thought had the least potential. I decided that they need some brighter, more prominent sections of colour or pattern to complete the compositions. These are the adapted pieces:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really enjoyed this activity as it made me question other peoples compositions and thought about how to add to them, thinking about colour and composition.

These are the three collages of mine that someone added to:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I found it interesting to see how my partner would manipulate my piece. I found the first two pieces quite comical, which doesn’t link to my interests at the moment, so I chose the piece which shows collaged fabric to focus on in a new painting.

Leave a Reply

