Manipulating Objects

Carrying on from the Architectural, Sculptural drawings I made on Richard Deacons sculpture ‘Empirical Jungle’ I wanted to carrying on drawing objects but in a way similar to the field project. Here are two studies of objects in my room that I have changed into sculptural forms. One shows a blanket scrunched up on my bed and the other a towel hanging over a chair. I found it interesting looking at the folds of fabric and changing a soft edged folded subject into something¬†with a structural, angled form. I am thinking about making sculptures out of cloth and then creating drawings on these. Maybe using a figurative element in it too?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

